MAC Foiled Shadow. πŸ‘‘

Hello all! 
Hope the holidays were amazing!! 
Since early Jan, I was back at work and studies have started again. 
Today I’m doing a review on the new MAC Faerie Whispers foiled shadow that I recently purchased. 

  

  
These shadows come in 8 colors, all of which are based on fairy colours, which are pinks, purples, bronzes etc. 
I bought the colour ‘Joy Toy’ which was the only one that actually grabbed my attention. It’s a shimmery pink colour which could pass as champagne in different lighting. 
It goes for R280 per shadow and comes in a 3g container, which is extremely strong. 
The reason why I bought this shadow was because it was foiled and it’s very difficult to find them over here in South Africa, and buying them online works out too expensive due to the rand-dollar exchange. 
Below I have two pics on which I’ve done two different types of eye makeup to show you how it looks when applied with MAC fix it spray, and without. 
This product was worth every cent as there wasn’t fall out and a little goes a very long way! I just gently dabbed a bit on my brush and applied it to the eye 😍 and this was the results!!

 

This is the eyeshadow without fix it spray
 
 
This is the eyeshadow with fix it spray

As you can see without the Mac fix it spray, it’s pinkish, and with it it has a goldish tone to it! 
Hope this review helped you decide whether or not you would purchase it. 
Love, 

S

❀️

8 thoughts on “MAC Foiled Shadow. πŸ‘‘

  1. Hi Salmaa – I struggle to do my make-up just for work, you’re posts are always really beautiful! I wanted to make a request… would you maybe consider doing a tutorial on how to get your eyeliner so perfect? Take care, N

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Nicky, ah thank you so much dear. I will do one soon for you, the trick to it is adding a piece of tape from the end of your eye up to the end of your eyebrow. It works easy and it’s a guide, even when doing a smokey eye! Hope this helps. But I will tag you in my tutorial, when I do one. 😘😘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

